40 Following

Title and Statement of Responsibility

I'm a librarian, which makes me happy!

Currently reading

Royal Assassin (Farseer Series #2)
Robin Hobb, Paul Boehmer
Queens' Play
Dorothy Dunnett
Heir of Novron

The Lady's Tutor

The Lady's Tutor (Zebra Splendor historical romance) - Robin Schone This book came up on several libraries' lists of readalikes for 50 Shades of Grey, but I don't agree with that characterization. Sure, it has sex, and the lady is (for all intents and purposes) a sexual innocent. But it's a historical and the power dynamics are very different. Instead, I would suggest it as a readalike for A Lady Awakened by Cecilia Grant.